Untitled- Porshai Rivera W2

Every day, every choice, every step is political.

Because Black women’s experience is deeply rooted in a history of oppression, neglect, and lack of agency, one cannot simply view their actions without considering the former. In what ways does focusing on the everyday allow us, as individuals and as a society as a whole, to better understand the experiences of others?

I am thinking about my everyday. How sometimes I focus greatly on the bigger picture and in the process of doing so I trivialize my feelings from the now. How I can go on an on about the importance of self-love, self-preservation but ultimately, I need to put it into practice.

I don’t have much to say today because  I have far more to do.

Leave a Reply

